Events & Exhibitions

  • Exhibitions
  • Talks
  • Walks
  • Workshops

No events to show, please expand your search.

Featured image for OPEN18

OPEN18

Sat 3rd Nov 2018 to Sat 30th Mar 2019

The popular WMA biennial OPEN returns for another year. It offers all those within our community an exciting opportunity to…

Read More
Featured image for Schooled at Slade

Schooled at Slade

Sat 8th Sep 2018 to Sat 6th Apr 2019

Since its foundation in 1871 by visionary philanthropist and collector Felix Slade, the Slade School of Art has been a…

Read More
Featured image for Memory of Clothes

Memory of Clothes

Sat 23rd Feb 2019 to Sat 8th Jun 2019

Memory of Clothes is an exhibition of sculptural work and a podcast documenting research by artist Helen Barff and writer…

Read More
Featured image for Workshop: Printmaking

Workshop: Printmaking

Sat 6th Apr 2019 to Sat 20th Apr 2019

Make unique prints using different approaches drawing, stencils, textures and riect painting with Artist Gary Goodman.

Read More
Featured image for Workshop: Shellwork

Workshop: Shellwork

Tue 9th Apr 2019 to Tue 9th Apr 2019

Victorians had a passion for shell encrusted objects. Have a go at making your own.

Read More
Featured image for Workshop: Origami

Workshop: Origami

Tue 16th Apr 2019 to Tue 16th Apr 2019

Paper magic...Try your hand at paper folding.8 years and under must be accompanied by an adult

Read More
Featured image for Robert Koenig: Memorial Structure

Robert Koenig: Memorial Structure

Sat 20th Apr 2019 to Sat 21st Sep 2019

An exhibition of Wood SculptureMemorial Structure is a space for contemplation, recollection, reminiscence and memory – decorated inside using differing…

Read More
Featured image for Collected and Conserved

Collected and Conserved

Sat 4th May 2019 to Sat 3rd Aug 2019

This exhibition reveals these newly accessioned works for their first showing at WMA, and explores how and why certain works…

Read More
Featured image for Lino Cutting for Beginners

Lino Cutting for Beginners

Sat 11th May 2019 to Sat 11th May 2019

Joan Artist Rosemary Jones who specialises in Lino prints of South Downs and Worthing on an all day Workshop. Please…

Read More
Featured image for Costume Store Talk and Tour

Costume Store Talk and Tour

Sat 11th May 2019 to Sat 1st Jun 2019

An exclusive talk on the history of the costume collection at Worthing Museum and tour of the store with curator…

Read More
Featured image for Making History

Making History

Sat 11th May 2019 to Sat 11th May 2019

Saturday afternoon arts and crafts workshop. Be inspired by artifacts in the Museum and make something historic!

Read More
Featured image for Felting for Beginners

Felting for Beginners

Sat 18th May 2019 to Sat 18th May 2019

Learn the art of Felting with artist Mary Allen. Felt making is easy and enjoyable. Come and create something unique…

Read More
Featured image for Memory of Clothes

Memory of Clothes

Thu 30th May 2019 to Thu 30th May 2019

Be inspired by a visit to the Studio Gallery Exhibition 'Memory of Clothes' and create your very own card 'mini…

Read More
Featured image for A Walk Around Cissbury

A Walk Around Cissbury

Sat 22nd Jun 2019 to Sat 7th Sep 2019

This exhibition brings together five artists with the common practice of working in the local Downland landscape. Through conversations and…

Read More
Featured image for Barking, Booths and Bottlers

Barking, Booths and Bottlers

Sat 20th Jul 2019 to Sat 31st Aug 2019

The 1920s and 30s were a Golden Age of seaside holidays when hordes of trippers visited Sussex resorts in search…

Read More
Featured image for Planes & Gliders

Planes & Gliders

Tue 30th Jul 2019 to Tue 30th Jul 2019

Using recycled materials, build planes and gliders then take off!

Read More
Featured image for Wheels Workshop

Wheels Workshop

Tue 6th Aug 2019 to Tue 6th Aug 2019

make a train, car or other vehicle from recycled materials.

Read More
Featured image for Female Voices

Female Voices

Sat 5th Oct 2019 to Sat 18th Jan 2020

A celebration of the female artists and designers whose work forms part of the museum collection and the lasting contribution…

Read More