Events & Exhibitions

  • Exhibitions
  • Special Events
  • Talks
  • Walks
  • Workshops

No events to show, please expand your search.

Featured image for A Walk Around Cissbury

A Walk Around Cissbury

Sat 22nd Jun 2019 to Sat 7th Sep 2019

This exhibition brings together five artists with the common practice of working in the local Downland landscape. Through conversations and…

Read More
Featured image for Barking, Booths and Bottlers

Barking, Booths and Bottlers

Sat 20th Jul 2019 to Sat 31st Aug 2019

The 1920s and 30s were a Golden Age of seaside holidays when hordes of trippers visited Sussex resorts in search…

Read More
Featured image for Collected and Conserved

Collected and Conserved

Sat 4th May 2019 to Sat 21st Sep 2019

This exhibition reveals these newly accessioned works for their first showing at WMA, and explores how and why certain works…

Read More
Featured image for Robert Koenig: Memorial Structure

Robert Koenig: Memorial Structure

Sat 20th Apr 2019 to Sat 21st Sep 2019

An exhibition of Wood SculptureMemorial Structure is a space for contemplation, recollection, reminiscence and memory – decorated inside using differing…

Read More
Featured image for Pirate Dressing Up

Pirate Dressing Up

Tue 20th Aug 2019 to Tue 20th Aug 2019

Join us for fun pirate crafts!A chance to get creative and make lots of pirate inspired crafts! Become a pirate…

Read More
Featured image for Hat Making

Hat Making

Thu 22nd Aug 2019 to Thu 22nd Aug 2019

Invent your very own hat with a difference with our Resident Milliner!Whether its a bonnet, a boater or even a…

Read More
Featured image for Family Art Friday: Making History

Family Art Friday: Making History

Fri 23rd Aug 2019 to Fri 23rd Aug 2019

Get creative and make history during our Family Art Friday! Stone, Romans, Anglo Saxons, Vikings… this session gives you the…

Read More
Featured image for Female Voices

Female Voices

Sat 19th Oct 2019 to Sat 15th Feb 2020

A celebration of the female artists and designers whose work forms part of the museum collection and the lasting contribution…

Read More